VP Council


The VP Council is comprised of Chief Academic Officers (CAOs) and Chief Student Affairs Officers (CSAOs) from across the 13 state system community colleges and the Colorado Community College System office.

System CAOs and CSAOs work collaboratively to support and set system-wide standards for the academic and student affairs functions of the Colorado Community Colleges as well as the Career and Technical Education programs for middle schools, high schools, and postsecondary schools throughout Colorado.

VP Council is charged with leading and coordinating system-wide efforts involving:

  • Academic and Career and Technical Education Program Development
  • Course Curriculum
  • Academic Standards
  • Transfer Agreements
  • Student Success Strategies
  • Mental Health Initiatives
  • Concurrent Enrollment
  • Inclusive Excellence
  • Guided Pathways
  • Strategic Enrollment Management
  • Policy and Procedure Development



Chief Academic Officers (CAOs)

College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Rebecca Woulfe
Vice President of Instruction & Provost
rebecca.woulfe@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College Keith Peterson
Vice President of Instruction
keith.peterson@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Tricia Johnson
Vice President of Instruction
tricia.johnson@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Rhonda Epper
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost
rhonda.epper@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Gillian McKnight-Tutein
Vice President for Student and Academic Services
gillian.mcknight-tutein@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Lisa Schlotterhausen
Vice President for Academic and Student Services
lisa.schlotterhausen@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Kathy Frisbie
Vice President of Instruction
kathy.frisbie@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Danen Jobe
Vice President of Academic Services, Administration
danen.jobe@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Kimberly Grimsley
Vice President of Instruction
kimberly.grimsley@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Josh Baker
Vice President of Instruction
josh.baker@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Todd Ecklund
Chief Academic Officer
todd.ecklund@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Linda Comeaux
Vice President of Instruction
linda.comeaux@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Lynette Bates
Vice President of Academic Affairs
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
Colorado Community Colleges Online Tina Parscal
Executive Director
tina.parscal@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius
Interim Vice President Academic Affairs/Provost
landon.pirius@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Sarah Heath
Assistant Provost for CTE
sarah.heath@cccs.edu

Chief Student Affairs Officers (CSAOs)

College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Lisa Matye Edwards
Vice President of Student Affairs
lisa.matyeedwards@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College Ron Slinger
Interim Vice President of Craig Campus/ Student Services
Ron.Slinger@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Paulette Dalpes
Vice President of Student Affairs
Paulette.Dalpes@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Kevin Williams
Vice President for Enrollment Administration & Student Success
Kevin.Williams@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Gillian McKnight-Tutein
Vice President for Student and Academic Services
gillian.mcknight-tutein@frontrnage.edu
Front Range Community College Kris Binard
Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management and Student Success
Kris.binard@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Lisa Schlotterhausen
Vice President Academic and Student Services
lisa.schlotterhausen@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Kent Bauer
Vice President for Student Success
kent.bauer@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Steven Smith
Vice President for Student Success
steven.smith@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Jeff Paolucci
Vice President for Student Services
jeff.paolucci@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Homer Wesley
Vice President for Student Services
homer.wesley@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Heather Speed
Chief Student Services Officer
heather.speed@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Lisa Fowler
Vice President for Student Success
lisa.fowler@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Kerry Gabrielson
Vice President of Student Services/Institutional Advancement
kerry.gabrielson@trinidadstate.edu
Colorado Community Colleges Online John Schmahl
Director of Student Services
 john.schmahl@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius
Vice President for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs and Strategic InitiativesInterim Provost
landon.pirius@cccs.edu



Date Location
August 24, 2018
8:30am – 3:30pm
Morgan Community College
September 28, 2018
8:30am – 3:30pm
Pueblo Community College
2:2 Conference
October 26, 2018
8:30am – 3:30pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
November 30, 2018
8:30am – 3:30pm
Arapahoe Community College
January 25, 2019
8:30am – 3:30pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
February 22, 2019
8:30am – 3:30pm
Front Range Community College
March 22, 2019
8:30am – 3:30pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
April 26, 2019
8:30am – 3:30pm
Colorado Northwestern Community College, Craig Campus
May 17, 2019
8:30am – 3:30pm
Otero Junior College
June TBD
8:30am – 3:30pm
TBD
VPSS Retreat
VPI Retreat