VP Council


The VP Council is comprised of Chief Academic Officers and Chief Student Affairs Officers from across the 13 state system community colleges and the Colorado Community College System office.

System CAOs and CSAOs work collaboratively to support and set system-wide standards for the academic and student affairs functions of the Colorado Community Colleges as well as the Career and Technical Education programs for middle schools, high schools, and postsecondary schools throughout Colorado.

VP Council is charged with leading and coordinating system-wide efforts involving:

  • Academic and Career and Technical Education Program Development
  • Course Curriculum
  • Academic Standards
  • Transfer Agreements
  • Student Success Strategies
  • Mental Health Initiatives
  • Concurrent Enrollment
  • Inclusive Excellence
  • Guided Pathways
  • Strategic Enrollment Management
  • Policy and Procedure Development



Chief Academic Officers

College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Rebecca Woulfe
Vice President of Instruction & Provost
Rebecca.Woulfe@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College Keith Peterson
Vice President of Instruction
Keith.Peterson@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Tricia Johnson
Vice President of Instruction
Tricia.Johnson@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Ruthanne Orihuela
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
Ruthanne.Orihuela@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Matt Jamison
Interim Vice President for Student and Academic Services
Matt.Jamison@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Lisa Schlotterhausen
Vice President for Academic and Student Services
Lisa.Schlotterhausen@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Kathy Frisbie
Vice President of Instruction
Kathy.Frisbie@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Linda Merkl
Vice President of Academic Services
Linda.Merkl@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Calandra Lockhart
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Calandra.Lockhart@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Josh Baker
Vice President of Instruction
Josh.Baker@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Todd Ecklund
Chief Academic Officer
Todd.Ecklund@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Linda Comeaux
Vice President of Instruction
Linda.Comeaux@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Lynette Bates
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Lynette.Bates@trinidadstate.edu
CCCOnline Amy Kahn
Dean of Academic Affairs, CCCOnline
Amy.Kahn@cccs.edu
CCCOnline Tina Parscal
Associate Vice Chancellor for CCCOnline and Academic Affairs
Tina.Parscal@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius
Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
Landon.Pirius@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Sarah Heath
Associate Vice Chancellor Career & Tech Ed
Sarah.Heath@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Mike Macklin
Associate Vice Chancellor for Workforce Partnerships and Development
Michael.Macklin@cccs.edu

Chief Student Affairs Officers

College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Lisa Matye Edwards
Vice President of Student Affairs
Lisa.MatyeEdwards@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College John Anderson
Vice President of Craig Campus/ Student Services
John.Anderson@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Angela Marquez
Vice President of Student Affairs
Angela.Marquez@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Gillian McKnight-Tutein
Vice President for Enrollment Administration & Student Success
Gillian.McKnight-Tutein@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Tamara White
Associate Vice President for Student Support and Enrollment Services
Tamara.White@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Lisa Schlotterhausen
Vice President Academic and Student Services
Lisa.Schlotterhausen@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Scott Scholes
Vice President for Student Success
Scott.Scholes@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Steven Smith
Vice President for Student Success
Steven.Smith@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Calandra Lockhart
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Calandra.Lockhart@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Homer Wesley
Vice President for Student Services
Homer.Wesley@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Heather Speed
Chief Student Services Officer
Heather.Speed@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Lisa Fowler
Vice President for Student Success
Lisa.Fowler@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Kerry Gabrielson
Vice President of Student Services/Institutional Advancement
Kerry.Gabrielson@trinidadstate.edu
CCCOnline John Schmahl
Director of Student Services
 John.Schmahl@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius
Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
Landon.Pirius@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Ryan Ross
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Equity and Inclusion
Ryan.Ross@cccs.edu




Upcoming Meeting Dates

VP Council Meetings for the 20-21 Academic Year are expected to be conducted remotely. Please contact Stacie.Amaya@cccs.edu for more information.
Meeting will be held 8:30 am – 3:30 pm

July – No meeting
August 28, 2020
October 2, 2020
October 30, 2020
November 20, 2020
December – No meeting
January 22, 2021
February 26, 2021
March 26, 2021
April 23, 2021
May 28, 2021
June Retreats – TBD