Service Areas


CCHE Policy for Service Areas of Colorado Public Institutions of Higher Education

CCCS Procedure SP 9-20b- Community College Service Areas describes the service areas for Metro Denver.

CCCS Procedure SP 9-20a – Service Area Principles and Guidelines

Service Area Exceptions

CCCS Colleges

CCCS Colleges desiring to offer courses outside the defined geographic service area must request approval from the institution designated for that service area by using the Service Area Course Clearance form. Forms must be signed by each institution’s President and submitted to CCCS for record keeping. Courses are not to be offered until both institutions have signed the agreement and notified CCCS.

Please submit any questions regarding this process to

Concurrent Enrollment Exceptions

Local education providers requesting an exception must follow the process as outlined by the Colorado Department of Higher Education.

Please submit any questions regarding this process to the following email address: or call Carl Einhaus, Senior Director for Student Success and Academic Affairs, at 303.974.2676

Map of Community Colleges Serving in Colorado Counties

College Service Areas by Colorado Counties Map

Note: In counties shared by multiple colleges, color placement not meant to denote precise service area.

Area Served By Counties
"" Aims Community College Larimer, Weld
"" Arapahoe Community College Arapahoe, Douglas, Jefferson
"" Colorado Mesa University Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Mesa, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel
CMC Color Colorado Mountain College Chaffee, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Lake, Pitkin, Routt, Summit
CNCC Color Colorado Northwestern Community College Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
"" Community College of Aurora Arapahoe
"" Community College of Denver Denver
"" Emily Griffith Technical College Denver
"" Front Range Community College
Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, Larimer, Weld
"" Lamar Community College Baca, Cheyenne, Kiowa, Prowers
"" Morgan Community College Adams, Arapahoe, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Morgan, Washington, Yuma
"" Northeastern Junior College Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick
"" Otero College Bent, Crowley, Otero
PPCC Color Pikes Peak Community College El Paso, Elbert, Teller
"" Pueblo Community College Southeast Region Custer, Fremont, Pueblo
"" Pueblo Community College Southwest Region Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma,    San Juan
"" Red Rocks Community College Clear Creek, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park
"" Technical College of the Rockies Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Mesa, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel
"" Trinidad State College Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Huerfano, Las Animas, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache