Functional Area Work Groups

Functional Area Work Groups

These system-wide resource groups work collaboratively to identify best practices and share resources within each functional area of the Student Affairs division including those support services that facilitate the student’s enrollment, retention, program completion, and transition to employment and/or further education.


Accessibility and Disability Directors

Meetings

Meets 2nd Thursday of every month
2pm – 3:30pm

Contact

Jean Kelly
Director, Disability Support Services at Red Rocks Community College
Jean.Kelly@rrcc.edu

Megan Wolff
Director, Disability Support Services at Front Range Community College
Megan.Wolff@frontrange.edu

Advising Directors

Meetings

Meets 3rd Thursday of the month
CCA Lowry
10am‐3pm

Contact

Mark Nelson
Director Advising & Retention at Arapahoe Community College
Mark.Nelson@arapahoe.edu

Bilingual Staff Advocacy

Contact

Becky Chavez

Meetings

As needed

Career Services

Contact

Andrea Wieland
Coordinator, Career Success Center at Front Range Community College
Andrea.Wieland@frontrange.edu

Meetings

Meet 3 times a year
They usually take place on Fridays in May, October, and February

Colorado Opportunity Fund

Contact

TBD

Concurrent Enrollment

Meetings

Meets quarterly in alignment with the statewide Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board meetings
CCCS Lowry Campus
9am-12pm

Contact

Sarah Owens

Data Governance Committee

Meetings

Meets 3rd Wednesday of every month
CCCS Lowry Campus
2pm-4pm

Contact

Michael Schulman
Director of Student Affairs, CCCS
Michael.Schulman@cccs.edu

Samantha Kalinowski
Director, Institutional Research and Business Intelligence, CCCS
Samantha.Kalinowski@cccs.edu

Dean's Council

Meetings

Meets first Friday of every month

Combined Group
8:30am-10:30am

Academic Affairs
10:30am-11:30am

Student Affairs
10:30am-11:30am

Contact

Danielle Staples (Academic Affairs)
Dean of Dean COM, HUM, A&D, Arapahoe Community College
Danielle.Staples@arapahoe.edu


Kyla Antony
(Student Affairs)
Dean of Student Affairs, Front Range Community College
Kyla.Antony@frontrange.edu

EAB Functional Group

Meetings

Meets on the first Monday of the month
1:00-3:00pm

Contact

Tanya Brown
Student Affairs Ops Coord, Arapahoe Community College
Tanya.Brown@arapahoe.edu

Equity and Inclusion Council

Meetings

Monthly to be scheduled

Contact

Ryan Ross
Assoc Vice Chancellor Student/Dir E & I, Student Affairs, CCCS
Ryan.Ross@cccs.edu

FACTA Coordinators

Meetings

Annual Training
Meets as needed

Contact

Michael Schulman
Director of Student Affairs, CCCS
Michael.Schulman@cccs.edu

Financial Aid Directors

Meetings

Meets 4th Thursday of every month
CCCS Lowry Campus
9am-3pm

Contact

Karla Nash
Financial Aid Director, CCCS
Karla.Nash@cccs.edu

Graduation Processors

Meetings

Meets annually.

Contact

Renee Seidel
Associate Registrar, Graduation & Completion, Front Range Community College
Renee.Seidel@frontrange.edu

HLC Accreditation Liaisons

Meetings

Meets quarterly

Contact

Danan Jobe
Director of Academic Programs and Curriculum, CCCS
Danen.Jobe@cccs.edu

Housing/Res Life Directors

Meetings

Every Other Week

Contact

Seth Kravig
Director of Housing, Trinidad State College
Seth.Kravig@trinidadstate.edu

International Student Advisors

Meetings

First Thursday of each month
9am – 10am

Contact

Linda Yazdani
Director of International Student Services & Programs, International Student Services and Programs at Red Rocks Community College
Linda.Yazdani@rrcc.edu

Library Directors

Meetings

TBD

Prior Learning Assessment

Meetings

Monthly, second Tuesday
10:00-11:30am

Contact

Danan Jobe
Director of Academic Programs and Curriculum, CCCS
Danen.Jobe@cccs.edu

Project Managers Community of Practice

Meetings

Monthly, second Tuesday
10:00-11:30am

Contact

Tina Moore
Sr. Project Manager for Student Affairs and Organizational Effectiveness, CCCS
Tina.Moore@cccs.edu

Recruitment Directors

Meetings

Meets 2nd Thursday of every month
9am-12pm

Contact

Kayce O’Brien
Director of Admissions, Arapahoe  Community College
Kayce.Obrien@arapahoe.edu

Chase Watts
Executive Director of CE, SE, and Recruiting, Pueblo Community College
Chase.Watts@pueblocc.edu

Registrars

Meetings

Meets 4th Thursday of every month
CCCS Lowry
10am-3pm

Contact

Lisa Schaefer
Registrar, Northeastern Junior College
Lisa.Schaefer@njc.edu


Theresa Groff
Registrar, Arapahoe Community College
Theresa.Groff@arapahoe.edu

Schedule Coordinators

Meetings

Meets every 3nd Wednesday
10am-11am

Contact

Tracy Mendoza
Director of Academic Support Services, Community College of Aurora
Tracy.Mendoza@ccaurora.edu

Statewide Student Advisory Council (SSAC)

Meetings

2nd Friday of every month
8:30am-3:30pm

Contact

Stacie Amaya
Exec Asst to VC for Academic and Student Affairs & Student Affairs, CCCS
Stacie.Amaya@cccs.edu

Student Conduct Officers/BIT

Meetings

Monthly, 3rd Wednesday
1-3pm

Contact

Ryan Ross
Assoc Vice Chancellor Student/Dir E & I, Student Affairs, CCCS
Ryan.Ross@cccs.edu

Student Life Development Council

Meetings

2nd Friday of every month with the State Student Advisory Council
8:30am – 3:30pm

Contact

Dan Balski
Director of Student Life, Arapahoe Community College
Dan.Balski@arapahoe.edu

Study Abroad Coordinators

Meetings

As needed

Contact

Trish Sangelo
Art Gallery Manager, Arapahoe Community College
Trish.Sangelo@arapahoe.edu

SURDS/NSC Submitters

Meetings

As needed

Contact

Dawn Stratton
Director of Testing, Arapahoe Community College
Dawn.Stratton@arapahoe.edu

Testing Center Directors

Meetings

Meets twice a year

Contact

Dawn Stratton
Director of Testing at Arapahoe Community College
Dawn.Stratton@arapahoe.edu

Transfer Initiatives

Meetings

Every Other Month

Contact

Rose Beane
Dir 1 – Transfer Success Cntr
Rose.Beane@ccd.edu

Transfer Coordinators

Meetings

Every annually

Contact

Sonia Gonzales 
Registrar, Front Range Community College
Sonia.Gonzales@frontrange.edu

TRiO

Meetings

TBD

Tutoring/Academic Support Center Directors

Meetings

Meets 3rd Monday of each month
2:00-4:00 pm

Contact

Ann McCalley
Dir, Student Learning Supp/TC, Community College of Denver
Ann.McCalley@ccd.edu

Undocumented Student Support Group

Meetings

Kickoff September 3
2:30-4pm

Contact

Reyna Anaya
Dean of Students, Community College of Aurora
Reyna.Anaya@ccaurora.edu

Mike Pichay
Director of Student Engagement and Retention
Mike.Pichay@ccaurora.edu

Veteran Student Directors/Advisors

Meetings

Meets once per term

Contact

Paul DeCecco
Director of Military and Veterans Programs, Pikes Peak Community College
Paul.DeCecco@ppcc.edu