Functional Area Work Groups

Functional Area Work Groups

These system-wide resource groups work collaboratively to identify best practices and share resources within each functional area of the Student Affairs division including those support services that facilitate the student’s enrollment, retention, program completion, and transition to employment and/or further education.


Accessibility and Disability Directors

Meetings

Meets 3rd Tuesday of the month
CCCS Lowry Campus
9am-12pm

Contact

Ray Carlton
Director, Disability Support Services at Front Range Community College
Raymond.Carleton@frontrange.edu

Advising Directors

Meetings

Meets 3rd Thursday of the month
CCA Lowry
10am‐3pm

Contact

Ronda Bowey
Director of Concurrent Enrollment & Student Success, Student Services at Northeastern Junior College
Ronda.Bowey@njc.edu

Career Services

Meetings

Meet 3 times a year

Contact

Concurrent Enrollment

Meetings

Meets quarterly in alignment with the statewide Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board meetings
CCCS Lowry Campus
9am-12pm

Contact

Julie Hoff
Community Educational Coordinator, Colorado Northwestern Community College
Julie.Hoff@cncc.edu

Data Governance Committee

Meetings

Meets 3rd Wednesday of every month
CCCS Lowry Campus
3pm-5pm

Contact

Landon Pirius
Vice President for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, CCCS
Landon.Pirius@cccs.edu

Equity and Inclusion Council

Meetings

This group is still being formed. Regular meetings to be scheduled subsequently.

Contact

Landon Pirius
Vice President for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, CCCS
Landon.Pirius@cccs.edu

Financial Aid Directors

Meetings

Meets 4th Thursday of every month
CCCS Lowry Campus
9am-3pm

Contact

Karla Nash
Financial Aid Director, CCCS
Karla.Nash@cccs.edu

HLC Accreditation Liaisons

Meetings

Meets quarterly

Contact

Landon Pirius
Vice President for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, CCCS
Landon.Pirius@cccs.edu

Institutional Research Advisory Group (IRAG)

Meetings

Meets 3rd Friday of every month
CCCS Lowry
10am-12pm

Contact

Dianne Lefly
Director of Institutional Research & Decision Analytics, Institutional Research, CCCS
Dianne.Lefly@cccs.edu

International Student Advisors

Meetings

Currently meets ad hoc

Contact

Linda Yazdani
Director of International Student Services & Programs, International Student Services and Programs at Red Rocks Community College
Linda.Yazdani@rrcc.edu

Recruitment Directors

Meetings

Meets 2nd Thursday of every month
9am-12pm

Contact

Kyla Antony
Director for Center for Recruitment and Orientation, Center for Recruitment and Orientation at Community College of Aurora
kyla.antony@ccaurora.edu

Registrars

Meetings

Meets 4th Thursday of every month
CCCS Lowry
10am-3pm

Contact

Barb Benedict
Director, Enrollment Services, Admissions & Records at Pueblo Community College
Barbara.Benedict@pueblocc.edu

Karyl Shawcroft
Assistant Director, Admissions and Records, Admissions & Records at Pueblo Community College
Karyl.Shawcroft@pueblocc.edu

Student Conduct Officers

Meetings

This group is still being formed. Meetings will be scheduled subsequently.

Contact

Student Life Development Council

Meetings

Meets 1st Friday of every month in collaboration with the State Student Advisory Council

Contact

Mark Squire
Coordinator of Student Activities, Student Life at Red Rocks Community College
Mark.Squire@rrcc.edu

Testing Center Directors

Meetings

Meets twice a year

Contact

Dawn Stratton
Director of Testing at Arapahoe Community College
Dawn.Stratton@arapahoe.edu