Councils & Committees

Councils and Committees

State Faculty Advisory Council (SFAC)

The State Faculty Advisory Council (SFAC) serves in an advisory capacity to the State Board and System Chancellor, and serves in a liaison capacity between the college faculty councils and the Board. The principal mission of SFAC is to promote and support quality instruction in the Colorado Community College System.

SFAC Information Page

State Faculty Curriculum Committee (SFCC)

The State Faculty Curriculum Committee (SFCC) works to advise and make recommendations to the Education Services Curriculum Committee on curriculum.

SFCC Information Page

State Instructor Advisory Council

The State Instructor Advisory Council is a new group that will convene their first meeting in September 2020. This system-wide Instructor Advisory Council will advise System leadership on issues facing instructors across the system.

State Instructor Advisory Council Information Page

Rural College Consortium

The Rural College Consortium works to address the unique concerns of geographically isolated colleges within the system, specifically around programming, failing infrastructure, recruiting/marketing diversity, and hiring qualified faculty and staff.

Rural College Consortium Information Page

VP Council

The VP Council is comprised of Chief Academic Officers (CAOs) and Chief Student Affairs Officers (CSAOs) from across the 13 state system community colleges and the Colorado Community College System office.

VP Council

The Workforce Development Committee includes representatives from System colleges who convene to address a broad range of workforce development initiatives, including work-based learning and apprenticeships. 

Workforce Development Committee