State Instructor Advisory Council

The purpose of the State Instructor Advisory Council is to advise System leadership on issues facing instructors across the system.  The Council is comprised of 14 representatives – one from each college and CCCOnline.  The instructor representatives are selected to serve on the Council by their fellow instructors at each college and CCCOnline.

System Procedure SP 3-10b – Employment Practices for Instructors

The Chancellor will establish a System-wide instructor advisory council with instructor representatives from the Colleges and CCCOnline. The instructor representatives will be chosen to serve on the Council by their fellow instructors as established by each College. The purpose of the Council will be to advise System leadership on issues related to instructors. Members of the Council will be compensated by the System office for their participation, as well as receive travel per diem.

Council Representatives

College Instructor Representative
Arapahoe Community College Mei-Mey Segura
CCCOnline David DiBari
Colorado Northwestern Community College Lisa Westhoff
Community College of Aurora Braden Neihart
Community College of Denver Joy Wagner
Front Range Community College David Wygant, Co-Chair
Lamar Community College Morgan Clark
Morgan Community College Margaret Chouinard
Northeastern Junior College Nancy Kugler
Otero College Fred Boettcher
Pikes Peak Community College Betsy Tuma
Pueblo Community College Kylie McGill
Red Rocks Community College Janessa Jacobs
Trinidad State College Terri Herbstritt

Upcoming Meetings

The State Instructor Advisory council typically meets 1:00-3:00 pm on the second Friday of each month except June and July. All meetings will be virtual unless stated otherwise. Contact council chair for meeting link or additional information.

FY 2022-2023  Meeting Schedule

  • August 12, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • September 9, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • October 14, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • November 11, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • December 9, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • January 13, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • February 10, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • March 10, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • April 14, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • May 12, 1:00-3:00 pm