State Faculty Curriculum Committee (SFCC)

The SFCC will advise and make recommendation to the Education Services Curriculum Committee on curriculum including:

  • Common Course Numbering System
  • State Guaranteed Courses
  • Assist with planning and hosting the 2:2 conference
  • Act as liaison between the System and individual college curriculum committees on issues of curriculum procedure
  • Gather information and share curriculum issues from the member’s individual college for discussion at SFCC meetings
  • Other duties as assigned

 

College Category Contact Email
Aims Community College Academic Daniel Alvarez daniel.alvarez@aims.edu
Aims Community College CTE Jim Crandall  jim.crandall@aims.edu
Arapahoe Community College Academic Juliet Beckman juliet.beckman@arapahoe.edu
Arapahoe Community College CTE Nancy Finnegan nancy.finnegan@arapahoe.edu
CCCOnline  CTE Christopher Luchs christopher.luchs@cccs.edu
CCCOnline Academic Kai Savi kai.savi@cccsonline.org
Colorado Mountain College Academic Christine Smith csmith@coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Mountain College CTE Amy Connerton  aconnerton@coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC Academic Kathryn Deitz  kathryn.deitz@cncc.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC CTE Richard Nichols  richard.nichols@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Academic Martha Jackson-Carter martha.jackson@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Aurora CTE Beth Lattone  beth.lattone@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Academic Tammi Spicer-Dormuth  tammi.spicer-dormuth@ccd.edu
Community College of Denver CTE Lorraine “Lori” Yost  lorraine.yost@ccd.edu
Emily Griffith Technical College  CTE Laura Blom  laura.blom@emilygriffith.edu
Emily Griffith Technical College  CTE Tim McMahon  Tim.McMahon@emilygriffith.edu
Front Range Community College Academic Kathy Mennen kathy.mennen@frontrange.edu
Front Range Community College CTE Abel Coombs  abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Academic Becky Young  becky.younge@lamarcc.edu
Lamar Community College CTE Arosha Loku Umagiliyage Arosha.LokuUmagiliyage@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Academic Carol Kuper  carol.kuper@morgancc.edu
Morgan Community College CTE Jim DeLung  jim.delung@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Academic Clint Rothell  clint.rothell@njc.edu
Northeastern Junior College – chair CTE Mike Anderson  mike.anderson@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Academic Kimi Kelley  kimi.kelley@ojc.edu
Otero Junior College CTE Ryan Belew ryan.belew@ojc.edu
Pickens Technical College CTE Kim Adibuah  knadibuah@aurorak12.org
Pickens Technical College CTE Sam Hoffmann  sdhoffmann@aurorak12.org
Pikes Peak Community College Academic Warren Munick  warren.munick@ppcc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College CTE Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Academic Michael Payne  michael.payne@pueblocc.edu
Pueblo Community College CTE Tim Gama tim.gama@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Academic Lynnette Hoerner  lynnette.hoerner@rrcc.edu
Red Rocks Community College CTE Janiece Kneppe janiece.kneppe@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Academic Jean Alger jean.alger@trinidadstate.edu
Trinidad State Junior College CTE Desi Maxwell  desi.maxwell@trinidadstate.edu
Lamar Community College  Vice President of
Instruction Liaison
 Lisa Schlotterhausen lisa.schlotterhausen@lcc.edu
Colorado Community College System Director of Academic Programs and Curriculum Danen Jobe danen.jobe@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System  CTE Representative Jennifer Jasinowski  jennifer.jasinowski@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Catalog, Curriculum
and Schedule Manager
Denise Mosher denise.mosher@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Academic and Student Affairs Program Assistant  Mandi Myers mandi.myers@cccs.edu

Upcoming Meeting Dates

Meetings for the 20-21 Academic Year are expected to be conducted remotely. Please contact Denise.Mosher@cccs.edu for more information.

Meeting will be held 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

August 21, 2020
September 11, 2020
October 2, 2020
November 13, 2020
December 11, 2020
January 15, 2021
February 12, 2021
March 12, 2021
April 9, 2021
May 14, 2021

 

Department Contact Email
AAA Academic Achievement Chris McKellips
Kari Lee
christina.mckellips@arapahoe.edu
kari.lee@pueblocc.edu
ABM Agriculture Bus. Mgmt. Becky Sporrer becky.sporrer@ojc.edu
ACC Accounting  (APT) Kevin McFarlane kevin.mcfarlane@frontrange.edu
ACT Auto Collision Technology Ralph Mills
Kyle Cadarette
ralph.mills@ppcc.edu
kyle.cadarette@aims.edu
ADE Agriculture Diesel & Equipment Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ADG Adventure Guide Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AEC Architectural Engineering (ARC) Mark Broyles mark.broyles@ccd.edu
AGB Agriculture Business (FAS) Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGE Agriculture Economics Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGP Agriculture Production Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGY Agriculture Crops & Soils Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AME Agriculture Mechanics Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AMT Aviation Maint. Technology Ty Harrison ty.harrison@cncc.edu
ANT Anthropology Merri Mattison
Patrick Staib
 
merri.mattison@rrcc.edu
pstaib@coloradomtn.edu
ARE  Apprentice-Related Experience Larry Snyder larry.snyder@rrcc.edu
AQT Aquaculture Jack Wiley jack.wiley@trinidadstate.edu
ART Art Stacey Stormes stacey.stormes@ccaurora.edu
ASC Animal Science Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ASE Auto Service Technology Larry Baker larry.baker@aims.edu
ASI Action Sport Industry Michael Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
ASL American Sign Language Michelle Stricklen michelle.stricklen@frontrange.edu
AST Astronomy Therese Fukuda Therese.Fukuda@cccs.edu
AVT Aviation Technology David Boles david.boles@cncc.edu
BAR Barber Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
BIO Biology Kimberly Kushner
Dianne Purves
Kimberly.Kushner@pueblocc.edu
Dianne.Purves@Morgancc.edu
BTE Business Technology Sandy Sosnowski sandy.sosnowski@emilygriffith.edu
BUS Business Abel Coombs abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
CAD Computer Assisted Drafting Michele Koster Michele.Koster@ppcc.edu
CAR Carpentry Dave Frankmore dave.frankmore@ppcc.edu
CCR/REA College Composition & Reading Kimi Kelly kimi.kelly@ojc.edu
CHE Chemistry Gayle Crane gayle.crane@rrcc.edu
CHW Community Health Work (PBH) Kaysie Schmidt kaysie.schmidt@ojc.edu
CIS Computer Info Systems Robert Burnham
Candace Garrod
Monica Novack
robert.burnham@frontrange.edu
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
monica.novack@ppcc.edu
CMD Communication Disorders Stephen Collins stephen.collins@ppcc.edu
CNG Computer & Networking Tech Tim Gama
Candace Garrod
tim.gama@pueblocc.edu
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
COM Communication  Stephen Collins
Chelsea Stow
chelsea.stow@frontrange.edu
stephen.collins@ppcc.edu
CON Construction Tech Dave Frankmore dave.frankmore@ppcc.edu
COS Cosmetology Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
CRJ Criminal Justice Kristy Stearns kristy.stearns@frontrange.edu
CSC Computer Science Diane Rhodes
Candace Garrod
diane.rhodes@frontrange.edu
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
CSL Counseling LoriRae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
CTC Communication Tech Candace Garrod candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
CUA Culinary Arts Michael Paradiso michael.paradiso@ppcc.edu
CWB Computer Web-Based Greyson Brown
Candace Garrod
greyson.brown@cccs.edu
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
DAN Dance Debra Throgmorton
Stephanie Kobes-Newcomb
debra.throgmorton@frontrange.edu
stephanie.kobes@ppcc.edu
DEA Dental Assisting Amy Reed amy.reed@ppcc.edu
DEH Dental Hygiene Tiffany Douglas tiffany.douglas@cccs.edu
DIT Dietetic Technology Andrea Ulrich Andrea.Ulrich@ppcc.edu
DMS Diagnostic Med. Sonography Martha Rivero martha.rivero@rrcc.edu
DPM Diesel Power Mechanics Layton Peterman (interim) layton.peterman@njc.edu
ECE Early Childhood Education Kristin Habicht
Janiece Kneppe Walter
kristin.habicht@arapahoe.edu
janiece.kneppe@rrcc.edu
ECO Economics Nicholas Parachini nicholas.parachini@ccaurora.edu
EDU Education Jenning Prevatte jenning.prevatte@rrcc.edu
EGG Engineering Christy Gomez
McKenna Lovejoy
christy.gomez@frontrange.edu
mckenna.lovejoy@ppcc.edu
EGT Engineering Graphics Tech (ENT) Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
EIC Electricity Indust/Commercial Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
ELS Eldercare Specialist Valerie Carter
Lew Hazen
valerie.carter@arapahoe.edu
arthur.hazen@ccd.edu
ELT Electronics Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
EMP Emergency Management/Planning Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
EMS Emergency Medical Services Beth Lattone beth.lattone@ccaurora.edu
ENG English Kathy Mennen
Emily Litle
kathy.mennen@frontrange.edu
emily.litle@ojc.edu
ENP Entrepreneur Lynn Wilson Lynn.Wilson@ccd.edu
ENT Engineering Technology (EGT) Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
ENV Environmental Science Ruth-Ann Larish ruth-ann.larish@ppcc.edu
ENY Energy Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
EQM Equine Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
EQT Equine Training Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ESA Emergency Service Administration Teresa Ward teresa.ward@ppcc.edu
ESL English as 2nd Language Jerry Kottom Jerry.Kottom@ccd.edu
EST Esthetician Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
ETH Ethnic Studies Savannah Sanburg savannah.sanburg@ccaurora.edu
EVT Environmental Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
FAS Farrier Science Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
FER Fermentation Louise Brown louise.brown@frontrange.edu
FIN Finance Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
FIW Fine Woodworking Luke Goodhue luke.goodhue@rrcc.edu
FLD Floral Design Ray Daugherty ray.daugherty@frontrange.edu
FMT Facilities Maint. Technology Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
FSS Fire Safety Sprinklers Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FST Fire Science Technology Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FSW Fire Science Wild Land Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FVM Film Video Media (FVT) Brian Steward Brian.Steward@ccaurora.edu
GEO Geography Amy Filipiak amy.filipiak@ppcc.edu
GEY Geology Eleanor “Ellie” Camann eleanor.camann@rrcc.edu
GIS Geographical Info Systems Jennifer Muha jennifer.muha@frontrange.edu
GUN Gunsmithing-NRA Lynette Bates
Keith Gipson
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
GUR Gunsmithing Repair (GUS) Lynette Bates
Keith Gipson
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
HEQ Heavy Equipment Operator (HEM) Lynette Bates
Keith Gipson
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
HIS History Glenn Rohlfing
Christopher Holcom
 glenn.rohlfing@ppcc.edu
Christopher.Holcom@ccd.edu
HIT Health Info. Technology Andrea Graves andrea.graves@frcc.edu
HLT Horticulture Ray Daugherty ray.daugherty@frontrange.edu
HOS Hospitality Herman Crawford herman.crawford@ppcc.edu
HPE Human Performance & Exercise Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
HPR Health Professional Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
HSE Human Services Leigh Sinclair leigh.sinclair@ccd.edu
HTM Horse Training Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
HUM Humanities Teresa (Kate)Pagel
Nicholas Morris
kate.pagel@ppcc.edu
nicholas.morris@ccd.edu
HVA Heating/ Air Conditioning John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
HWE Health and Wellness Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
HWY Highway Maintenance Teresina Davie teresina.davie@frontrange.edu
ICF Integrated Circuit Fabrication Candace Garrod candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
IHP Integrative Health Professions Kay Evans Kay.Evans@trinidadstate.edu
IMA Industrial Maintenance Tech Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
IND Interior Design Anita Lodico anita.lodico@arapahoe.edu
INS Insurance Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
INV Investments Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
IPP Interpreter Prep Program Ilah Jackson ilah.jackson@ppcc.edu
JOU Journalism Jenna Benson jenna.benson@ppcc.edu
JRD Jewelry Repair and Design Lydia Brokaw
Dave Edwards
lydia.brokaw @frontrange.edu
david.edwards@pueblocc.edu
LEA Law Enforcement Academy Michael Carter Michael.carter@ccaurora.edu
LIT Literature Courtenay Avant
Matthew Sterner-Neely
 courtenay.avant@ccd.edu
Matthew.Sterner-Neely@pueblocc.edu
LTN Library Technician
MAC Machining Gregg White gregg.white@pueblocc.edu
MAN Management Ivan Nikolaeff ivan.nikolaeff@arapahoe.edu
MAP Medical Assisting Professional Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
MAR Marketing Holly Lynch holly.lynch@arapahoe.edu
MAT Mathematics Shelly Ray
Carol Jonas-Morrison
Shelly.ray@ccaurora.edu
Carol.Jonas-Morrison@ppcc.edu
MET Meteorology Barbra Sobhani barbra.sobhani@rrcc.edu
MGD Multimedia Graphic Design Jim Delung jim.delung@morgancc.edu
MLT Medical Laboratory Technology Jennifer Kellogg Jennifer.Kellogg@arapahoe.edu
MOR Mortuary Science Robert Dean robert.dean@arapahoe.edu
MOT Medical Office Tech Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
MST Massage Therapy Kay Evans Kay.Evans@trinidadstate.edu
MTE Manufacturing Tech Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
MUS Music William Malone
Celeste Delgado-Pelton
william.malone@ppcc.edu
celeste.delgado@njc.edu
NAT Nail Technician Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
NFA Nursing First Assistant LoriRae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
NRE Natural Resources Jennifer Lee jennifer.lee@frontrange.edu
NUA Nurse Assistant Daniele Lakin
Cassandra Racine
daniele.lakin@ppcc.edu
cassandra.racine@arapahoe.edu
NUR Nursing Lori Rae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
ORN Operating Room Nurse Lori Rae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
OSH Occupational Safety Tech Jocelyn King jocelyn.king@trinidadstate.edu
OTA Occup. Therapy Asst. Tricia Vigil tricia.vigil@pueblocc.edu
OTE Optics Technology James Vernon james.vernon@frontrange.edu
OUT Outdoor Studies Cooper Mallozzi cmallozzi@coloradomtn.edu
PAR Paralegal Gerald Rogers gerald.rogers@frontrange.edu
PAS Physician Assistant (PAP) Christa Dobbs christa.dobbs@rrcc.edu
PBH Public Health Kaysie Schmidt kaysie.schmidt@ojc.edu
PED Physical Education Cooper Mallozzi cmallozzi@coloradomtn.edu
PET Petroleum Technology Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
PHI Philosophy Clint Rothell clint.rothell@njc.edu
PHO Photography Brad Bartholomew brad.bartholomew@arapahoe.edu
PHT Pharmacy Technician Marcia Janos marcia.janos@ppcc.edu
PHY Physics Carlos Medina
Anthony Smith
carlos.medina@rrcc.edu
Anthony.Smith@frontrange.edu
PLU Plumbing Larry Snyder larry.snyder@rrcc.edu
POS Political Science Tammi Spicer-Dormuth Tammi.Spicer-Dormuth@ccd.edu
PPT Power Plant Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
PRA Park Ranger
PRO Process Technology Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
PSM Public Security Management Chuck House chouse@coloradomtn.edu
PSY Psychology Allison Hagood allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
PSV Public Service Ken Morris ken.morris@ppcc.edu
PTA Physical Therapist Assistant Paula Provence paula.provence@arapahoe.edu
PTE Psychiatric Technician Paula Kirchner paula.kirchner@pueblocc.edu
PVT Power Vehicle Technology Brad Parker brad.parker@morgancc.edu
RAM Range Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
RCA Respiratory Care Shawna Tracy shawna.tracy@pueblocc.edu
REC Recreation Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
REE Real Estate Wendy Bird Wendy.Bird@rrcc.edu
RFM Range and Farm Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
RTE Radiologic Technology Lori Yost lorraine.yost@ccd.edu
RTH Radiation Therapy Lori Yost lorraine.yost@ccd.edu
RTV Radio and Television Brian Wheeler Brian.Wheeler@ppcc.edu
SAO Ski Area Operations Mike Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
SBM Small Business Management Lynn Wilson Lynn.Wilson@ccd.edu
SCI Science Barbra Sobhani barbra.sobhani@rrcc.edu
SKB Ski Business Mike Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
SOC Sociology Rachel Lehman Rachael.Lehman@ccd.edu
SPI Sterile Processing Technology Natalie Hansen natalie.hansen@frontrange.edu
STE Surgical Technology Diana Montoya diana.montoya@pueblocc.edu
SUS Sustainability Nathan Stewart nlstewart@coloradomtn.edu
SVT Sport Vehicle Technology Unavailable Unavailable
SWK Social Work Ann-Marie Manning  ann-marie.manning@ppcc.edu
TEL Teaching ESL Jenning Prevatte jenning.prevatte@rrcc.edu
THE Theater Stacey D’Angelo stacey.dangelo@ccaurora.edu
TLT Telecommunications Tech Candace Garrod candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
TMC Trail Management and Construction Keith Gipson keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
TRI  Translation & Interpretation Cynthia Deligeorges cynthia.deligeorges@ccaurora.edu
UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems David Boles david.boles@cncc.edu
UPH Upholstery Fred Brown fred.brown@aims.edu
VET Veterinary Technology Elizabeth Bauer elizabeth.bauer@frontrange.edu
WEL Welding Jason Hill
Ryan Thomas
Jason.Hill@njc.edu
ryan.thomas@emilygriffith.edu
WQM Water Quality Mgmt Chelsea Campbell chelsea.campbell@rrcc.edu
WST Women’s Studies Rachel Lehman Rachael.Lehman@ccd.edu
WLS World Language(s) Michael Verderaime Michael.Verderaime@cccs.edu
WTG Wind Turbine Generation Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
ZOO Zoo Keeping Alex O’Brien alex.o’brien@ppcc.edu