State Faculty Curriculum Committee (SFCC)

The SFCC will advise and make recommendation to the Education Services Curriculum Committee on curriculum including:

  • Common Course Numbering System
  • State Guaranteed Courses
  • Assist with planning and hosting the 2:2 conference
  • Act as liaison between the System and individual college curriculum committees on issues of curriculum procedure
  • Gather information and share curriculum issues from the member’s individual college for discussion at SFCC meetings
  • Other duties as assigned

 

College Category Contact Email
Aims Community College Academic Daniel Alvarez daniel.alvarez@aims.edu
Aims Community College CTE Jennifer Bailey  jennifer.bailey@aims.edu
Arapahoe Community College Academic Juliet Beckman juliet.beckman@arapahoe.edu
Arapahoe Community College CTE Nancy Finnegan nancy.finnegan@arapahoe.edu
CCCOnline  CTE Christopher Luchs christopher.luchs@cccs.edu
CCCOnline Academic Kai Savi kai.savi@cccsonline.org
Colorado Mountain College Academic Lora Meredith lmeredith@colradomtn.edu
Colorado Mountain College CTE Amy Connerton  aconnerton@coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC Academic John Yohee john.yohee@cncc.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC CTE Richard Nichols  richard.nichols@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Academic Martha Jackson-Carter martha.jackson@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Aurora CTE Beth Lattone  beth.lattone@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Academic Tammi Spicer-Dormuth  tammi.spicer-dormuth@ccd.edu
Community College of Denver CTE Michelle Glassmann michelle.glassmann@ccd.edu
Emily Griffith Technical College  CTE Laura Blom  laura.blom@emilygriffith.edu
Emily Griffith Technical College  CTE Vacant
Front Range Community College Academic Kathy Mennen kathy.mennen@frontrange.edu
Front Range Community College CTE Abel Coombs  abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Academic Becky Young  becky.young@lamarcc.edu
Lamar Community College CTE Arosha Loku Umagiliyage Arosha.LokuUmagiliyage@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Academic Carol Kuper  carol.kuper@morgancc.edu
Morgan Community College CTE Jim DeLung  jim.delung@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Academic Clint Rothell  clint.rothell@njc.edu
Northeastern Junior College – chair CTE Mike Anderson  mike.anderson@njc.edu
Otero College Academic Kimi Kelley  kimi.kelley@ojc.edu
Otero College CTE Ryan Belew ryan.belew@ojc.edu
Pickens Technical College CTE Kim Adibuah  knadibuah@aurorak12.org
Pickens Technical College CTE Sam Hoffmann  sdhoffmann@aurorak12.org
Pikes Peak Community College Academic Munick Warren munick.warren@ppcc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College CTE Kimberly Whitten kimberly.whitten@ppcc.ed
Pueblo Community College Academic Matthew Sterner-Neely matthew.neely@pueblocc.edu
Pueblo Community College CTE Vacant
Red Rocks Community College Academic Lynnette Hoerner  lynnette.hoerner@rrcc.edu
Red Rocks Community College CTE Janiece Kneppe janiece.kneppe@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State College Academic Jean Alger jean.alger@trinidadstate.edu
Trinidad State College CTE Desi Maxwell  desi.maxwell@trinidadstate.edu
Otero College  Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs Rana Brown rana.brown@ojc.edu
Colorado Community College System Director of Academic Programs and Curriculum Danen Jobe danen.jobe@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System  CTE Representative Vacant
Colorado Community College System Catalog, Curriculum
and Schedule Manager
Denise Mosher denise.mosher@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Vice Chancellor of Academic and Student Affairs Landon Pirius landon.pirius@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Academic and Student Affairs Program Assistant  Mandi Myers mandi.myers@cccs.edu

Upcoming Meeting Dates

Meetings for the 20-21 Academic Year are expected to be conducted remotely. Please contact Denise.Mosher@cccs.edu for more information.

Meeting will be held 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

August 21, 2020
September 11, 2020
October 2, 2020
November 13, 2020
December 11, 2020
January 15, 2021
February 19, 2021
March 12, 2021
April 9, 2021
May 14, 2021

 

Department Contact Email
AAA Academic Achievement Chris McKellips
Kari Lee
christina.mckellips@arapahoe.edu
kari.lee@pueblocc.edu
ABM Agriculture Bus. Mgmt. Becky Sporrer becky.sporrer@ojc.edu
ACC Accounting  (APT) Kevin McFarlane kevin.mcfarlane@frontrange.edu
ACT Auto Collision Technology Ralph Mills ralph.mills@ppcc.edu
ADE Agriculture Diesel & Equipment Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ADG Adventure Guide Cooper Mallozzi cmallozi@coloradomtn.edu
AEC Architectural Engineering (ARC) Mark Broyles mark.broyles@ccd.edu
AGB Agriculture Business (FAS) Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGE Agriculture Economics Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGP Agriculture Production Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGY Agriculture Crops & Soils Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AME Agriculture Mechanics Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AMT Aviation Maint. Technology Ty Harrison ty.harrison@cncc.edu
ANT Anthropology Elizabeth Hirsh
Patrick Staib
elisabeth.hirsh@ccaurora.edu
pstaib@coloradomtn.edu
ARE  Apprentice-Related Experience Larry Snyder larry.snyder@rrcc.edu
AQT Aquaculture Vacant
ART Art Angela Belt angela.belt@arapahoe.edu
ASC Animal Science Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ASE Auto Service Technology Brad Parker brad.parker@morgancc.edu
ASI Action Sport Industry Michael Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
ASL American Sign Language Michelle Stricklen michelle.stricklen@frontrange.edu
AST Astronomy Elizabeth Hirsh
Patrick Staib
elizabeth.hirsh@ccaurora.edu
pstaib@coloradomtn.edu
AVT Aviation Technology Vacant
BAR Barber Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
BIO Biology Dianne Purves dianne.purves@morgancc.edu
BTE Business Technology Vacant
BUS Business Abel Coombs
Jim Vernon
abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
james.vernon@frontrange.edu
CAD Computer Assisted Drafting Michele Koster Michele.Koster@ppcc.edu
CAR Carpentry Fernando Ponce fernando.ponce@ppcc.edu
CCR/REA College Composition & Reading Kimi Kelly kimi.kelly@ojc.edu
CHE Chemistry Gayle Crane gayle.crane@rrcc.edu
CHW Community Health Work Kaysie Schmidt kaysie.schmidt@ojc.edu
CIS Computer Info Systems Diane Rhodes
Robert Burnham
Monica Novack
diane.rhodes@frontrange.edu
robert.burnham@frontrange.edu
monica.novack@ppcc.edu
CMD Communication Disorders Stephen Collins stephen.collins@ppcc.edu
CNG Computer & Networking Tech Keith Ley keith.ley@frontrange.edu
COM Communication Stephen Collins
Chelsea Stow
chelsea.stow@frontrange.edu
stephen.collins@ppcc.edu
CON Construction Tech Fernando Ponce fernando.ponce@ppcc.edu
COS Cosmetology Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
CRJ Criminal Justice Kristy Stearns
Chris Zaleski
kristy.stearns@frontrange.edu
chris.zaleski@rrcc.edu
CSC Computer Science Diane Rhodes
Victoria Eisele
diane.rhodes@frontrange.edu
victoria.eisele@frontrange.edu
CSL Counseling LoriRae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
CTC Communication Tech Diane Rhodes diane.rhodes@frontrange.edu
CUA Culinary Arts Michael Paradiso michael.paradiso@ppcc.edu
CWB Computer Web-Based Ed Polak edward.polak@frontrange.edu
DAN Dance Stephanie Kobes-Newcomb stephanie.kobes@ppcc.edu
DEA Dental Assisting Amy Reed amy.reed@ppcc.edu
DEH Dental Hygiene Tiffany Douglas tiffany.douglas@cncc.edu
DIT Dietetic Technology Andrea Ulrich Andrea.Ulrich@ppcc.edu
DMS Diagnostic Med. Sonography Martha Rivero martha.rivero@rrcc.edu
ECE Early Childhood Education Andrew Goff
Janiece Kneppe Walter
Annie Fulton
andrew.goff@ccaurora.edu
janiece.kneppe@rrcc.edu
annie.fulton@ccd.edu
ECO Economics Nicholas Parachini nicholas.parachini@ccaurora.edu
EDU Education Jenning Prevatte jenning.prevatte@rrcc.edu
EGG Engineering Christy Gomez
McKenna Lovejoy
christy.gomez@frontrange.edu
mckenna.lovejoy@ppcc.edu
EGT Engineering Graphics Tech (ENT) Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
EIC Electricity Indust/Commercial Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
ELS Eldercare Specialist Valerie Carter
Lew Hazen
valerie.carter@arapahoe.edu
arthur.hazen@ccd.edu
ELT Electronics Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
EMP Emergency Management/Planning Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
EMS Emergency Medical Services Beth Lattone beth.lattone@ccaurora.edu
ENG English Kathy Mennen
Emily Litle
kathy.mennen@frontrange.edu
emily.litle@ojc.edu
ENP Entrepreneur Lynn Wilson
Sheryl Smith
Lynn.Wilson@ccd.edu
sheryl.smith@ccd.edu
ENT Engineering Technology (EGT) Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
ENV Environmental Science Ruth-Ann Larish ruth-ann.larish@ppcc.edu
ENY Energy Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
EQM Equine Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
EQT Equine Training Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ESA Emergency Service Administration Teresa Ward teresa.ward@ppcc.edu
ESL English as 2nd Language Jerry Kottom Jerry.Kottom@ccd.edu
EST Esthetician Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
ETH Ethnic Studies Savannah Sanburg savannah.sanburg@ccaurora.edu
EVT Environmental Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
FAS Farrier Science Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
FER Fermentation Martha Caron martha.caron@frontrange.edu
FIN Finance Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
FIW Fine Woodworking Jeremy Cox jeremy.cox@rrcc.edu
FLD Floral Design Ray Daugherty ray.daugherty@frontrange.edu
FMT Facilities Maint. Technology
FSS Fire Safety Sprinklers Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FST Fire Science Technology Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FSW Fire Science Wild Land Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FVM Film Video Media (FVT) Brian Steward Brian.Steward@ccaurora.edu
GEO Geography Amy Filipiak amy.filipiak@ppcc.edu
GEY Geology Ellie Camann eleanor.camann@rrcc.edu
GIS Geographical Info Systems Jennifer Muha jennifer.muha@frontrange.edu
GUN Gunsmithing-NRA Lynette Bates
Keith Gipson
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
GUR Gunsmithing Repair (GUS) Lynette Bates
Keith Gipson
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
HEQ Heavy Equipment Operator (HEM) Lynette Bates
Keith Gipson
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
HIS History Don Walker
Jennifer Newman
 don.walker@arapahoe.edu
Jennifer.newman@frontrange.edu
HIT Health Info. Technology Christine Tomas christine.tomas@arapahoe.edu
HLT Horticulture Ray Daugherty ray.daugherty@frontrange.edu
HOS Hospitality Herman Crawford herman.crawford@ppcc.edu
HPE Human Performance & Exercise Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
HPR Health Professional Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
HSE Human Services Leigh Sinclair leigh.sinclair@ccd.edu
HTM Horse Training Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
HUM Humanities Teresa (Kate)Pagel
Nicholas Morris
kate.pagel@ppcc.edu
nicholas.morris@ccd.edu
HVA Heating/ Air Conditioning John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
HWE Health and Wellness Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
HWY Highway Maintenance Teresina Davie teresina.davie@frontrange.edu
ICF Integrated Circuit Fabrication Diane Rhodes diane.rhodes@frontrange.edu
IHP Integrative Health Professions Kay Evans Kay.Evans@trinidadstate.edu
IMA Industrial Maintenance Tech Vacant
IND Interior Design Anita Lodico anita.lodico@arapahoe.edu
INS Insurance Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
INV Investments Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
IPP Interpreter Prep Program Ilah Jackson ilah.jackson@ppcc.edu
JOU Journalism Jenna Benson jenna.benson@ppcc.edu
JRD Jewelry Repair and Design Lydia Brokaw
Dave Edwards
lydia.brokaw @frontrange.edu
david.edwards@pueblocc.edu
LEA Law Enforcement Academy Michael Carter Michael.carter@ccaurora.edu
LIT Literature Courtenay Avant
Matthew Sterner-Neely
 courtenay.avant@ccd.edu
Matthew.Sterner-Neely@pueblocc.edu
LTN Library Technician Vacant
MAC Machining Gregg White gregg.white@pueblocc.edu
MAN Management Ivan Nikolaeff ivan.nikolaeff@arapahoe.edu
MAP Medical Assisting Professional Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
MAR Marketing Holly Lynch holly.lynch@arapahoe.edu
MAT Mathematics Jennifer Lamanski
Rachel E. Sefton
Jennifer.Lamanski@cncc.edu
Rachel.Sefton@ccd.edu
MET Meteorology Lynette Hoerner lynette.hoerner@rrcc.edu
MGD Multimedia Graphic Design Jim Delung jim.delung@morgancc.edu
MLT Medical Laboratory Technology Jennifer Kellogg Jennifer.Kellogg@arapahoe.edu
MOR Mortuary Science Vacant
MOT Medical Office Tech Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
MST Massage Therapy Kay Evans Kay.Evans@trinidadstate.edu
MTE Manufacturing Tech Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
MUS Music William Malone
Celeste Delgado-Pelton
william.malone@ppcc.edu
celeste.delgado@njc.edu
NAT Nail Technician Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
NFA Nursing First Assistant LoriRae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
NRE Natural Resources Jennifer Lee jennifer.lee@frontrange.edu
NUA Nurse Assistant Daniele Lakin
Cassandra Racine
daniele.lakin@ppcc.edu
cassandra.racine@arapahoe.edu
NUR Nursing Lori Rae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
ORN Operating Room Nurse Lori Rae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
OSH Occupational Safety Tech Jocelyn King jocelyn.king@trinidadstate.edu
OTA Occup. Therapy Asst. Tricia Vigil tricia.vigil@pueblocc.edu
OTE Optics Technology Amanda Meier Amanda.Meier@frontrange.edu
OUT Outdoor Studies Cooper Mallozzi cmallozzi@coloradomtn.edu
PAR Paralegal Karey James karey.james@ccd.edu
PAS Physician Assistant (PAP) Christa Dobbs christa.dobbs@rrcc.edu
PBH Public Health (formerly CWH) Vacant
PED Physical Education Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
PET Petroleum Technology Vacant lee.mcmains@aims.edu
PHI Philosophy Clint Rothell clint.rothell@njc.edu
PHO Photography Brad Bartholomew brad.bartholomew@arapahoe.edu
PHT Pharmacy Technician Marcia Janos marcia.janos@ppcc.edu
PHY Physics Carlos Medina
Anthony Smith
carlos.medina@rrcc.edu
Anthony.Smith@frontrange.edu
PLU Plumbing Larry Snyder larry.snyder@rrcc.edu
POS Political Science Tammi Spicer-Dormuth Tammi.Spicer-Dormuth@ccd.edu
PPT Power Plant Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
PRA Park Ranger Cooper Mallozzi cmallozzi@coloradomtn.edu
PRO Process Technology Vacant
PSM Public Security Management Chuck House chouse@coloradomtn.edu
PSY Psychology Allison Hagood allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
PSV Public Service Ken Morris ken.morris@ppcc.edu
PTA Physical Therapist Assistant Paula Provence paula.provence@arapahoe.edu
PTE Psychiatric Technician Paula Kirchner paula.kirchner@pueblocc.edu
PVT Power Vehicle Technology Brad Parker brad.parker@morgancc.edu
RAM Range Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
RCA Respiratory Care Shawna Tracy shawna.tracy@pueblocc.edu
REC Recreation Cooper Mallozzi cmallozzi@coloradomtn.edu
REE Real Estate Vacant
RFM Range and Farm Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
RTE Radiologic Technology Roger Cox roger.cox@pueblocc.edu
RTV Radio and Television Brian Wheeler Brian.Wheeler@ppcc.edu
SAO Ski Area Operations Mike Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
SBM Small Business Management Lynn Wilson
Sheryl Smith
Lynn.Wilson@ccd.edu
sheryl.smith@ccd.edu
SCI Science Lynette Hoerner lynette.hoerner@rrcc.edu
SKB Ski Business Mike Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
SOC Sociology Rachael Lehman Rachael.Lehman@ccd.edu
SPI Sterile Processing Technology Natalie Hansen natalie.hansen@frontrange.edu
STE Surgical Technology Diana Montoya diana.montoya@pueblocc.edu
SUS Sustainability Nathan Stewart nlstewart@coloradomtn.edu
SVT Sport Vehicle Technology Thomas Laing tllaing@aurorak12.org
SWK Social Work Vacant
TEL Teaching ESL Jenning Prevatte jenning.prevatte@rrcc.edu
THE Theater Stacey D’Angelo stacey.dangelo@ccaurora.edu
TLT Telecommunications Tech Diane Rhodes diane.rhodes@frontrange.edu
TRI  Translation & Interpretation Cynthia Deligeorges cynthia.deligeorges@ccaurora.edu
UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems Vacant
UPH Upholstery Fred Brown fred.brown@aims.edu
VET Veterinary Technology Shannon Burkhalter shannon.burkhalter@ccd.edu
WEL Welding Jason Hill Jason.Hill@njc.edu
WQM Water Quality Management Chelsea Campbell chelsea.campbell@rrcc.edu
WST Women’s Studies Rachel Lehman Rachael.Lehman@ccd.edu
WLS World Language(s) Erin Farb
Veronica Chavez
erin.farb@ccd.edu
veronica.chavez@arapahoe.edu
WTG Wind Turbine Generation Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
ZOO Zoo Keeping Alex O’Brien alex.o’brien@ppcc.edu


SFCC Charter Revised 10-2020

Discipline Chairs Manual

SFCC Processes and Procedures – (Document Download) Updated 5.12.15

SFCC Meeting Minutes