Equity & Inclusion Council


The Equity & Inclusion Council is comprised of representatives from across the 13 state system community colleges and the Colorado Community College System office.

Members work collaboratively to support and set system-wide standards for Inclusive Excellence within the Colorado Community College System and Member Colleges.

The purpose of the Equity & Inclusion Council is to serve as an advisory board to system and college leadership and to be a thought leader in the areas of equity and inclusivity.  The Council will focus its work on closing the equity gap for students, diversifying the system and college workforce through inclusive hiring practices, and improving the retention of underrepresented employees.

 

College Contact Email
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius
Vice President for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, and Strategic Initiatives/ Interim Vice President Academic Affairs, Provost
Landon.Pirius@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Stacie Amaya
Executive Assistant to Vice President for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, and Strategic Initiatives
Stacie.Amaya@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Tina Moore
Senior Project Manager for Student Affairs and Organizational Effectiveness
Tina.Moore@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Christina Cecil
Associate Vice President, HR, Human Resources
Christina.Cecil@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Tashana Taylor
Director of Civil Rights and Investigations
Tashana.Taylor@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Lauren Jones
Program Director for Special Populations, Counseling and Equity
Lauren.Jones@cccs.edu
Arapahoe Community College Elisabeth Olson
Director Student Access Services
Elisabeth.Olson@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College David Boles
Aviation Technology Program Director
David.Boles@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Quill Phillips
Special Assistant to the President: Diversity, Equity and Inclusive Excellence
LaQuilla.Phillips@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Nicole Taylor
Diversity Officer for Outreach Enrollment and Recruitment
Nicole.Taylor@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Jean Runyon
Vice President – Larimer Campus
Jean.Runyon@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Unfilled Unfilled
Morgan Community College Iván Díaz
Director of Access and Enrollment Services
Ivan.Diaz@MorganCC.edu
Northeastern Junior College Jay Lee
President
Jay.Lee@njc.edu
Otero Junior College James Lopez
TRiO Student Support Services Transfer Advisor
James.Lopez@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Keith Barnes
Executive Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Keith.Barnes@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Jeanelle Soto-Quintana
Director, Pre-College Programs
Jeanelle.Soto-Quintana@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Jen Macken
Director of Inclusion and Diversity
Jen.Macken@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Carmen Simone
President
Carmen.Simone@trinidadstate.edu


Date Location
August 9, 2018
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
September 13, 2018
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCD Health & Sciences Building, Lowry Campus
October 11, 2018
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
November 8, 2018
11:30 pm – 5:00 pm
DEI Training with Dr. Brenda J. Allen

CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus

December 13, 2018
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
January 10, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
February 14, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
March 14, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
April 11, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
May 9, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
June 13, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus
July 11, 2019
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
CCCS Administration, Lowry Campus