State Faculty Curriculum Committee (SFCC)


Meets on the 2nd Friday, CCCS, 8:30 light breakfast, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm meeting. Lunch is provided.

2019-2020 State Faculty Curriculum Committee Meetings


The SFCC will advise and make recommendation to the Education Services Curriculum Committee on curriculum including:

  • Common Course Numbering System
  • State Guaranteed Courses
  • Assist with planning and hosting the 2:2 conference
  • Act as liaison between the System and individual college curriculum committees on issues of curriculum procedure
  • Gather information and share curriculum issues from the member’s individual college for discussion at SFCC meetings
  • Other duties as assigned


 

College Category Contact Email
Aims Community College
Aims Community College CTE Jim Crandall  jim.crandall@aims.edu
Arapahoe Community College Academic Juliet Hubbell juliet.hubbell@arapahoe.edu
Arapahoe Community College CTE Nancy Finnegan nancy.finnegan@arapahoe.edu
CCCOnline  CTE Christopher Luchs christopher.luchs@cccs.edu
Colorado Mountain College Academic Christine Smith csmith@coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Mountain College CTE Amy Connerton  aconnerton@coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC Academic Kathryn Deitz  kathryn.deitz@cncc.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC CTE Richard Nichols  richard.nichols@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Academic Jennifer Harrell  jennifer.harrell@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Aurora CTE Beth Lattone  beth.lattone@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Academic Tammi Spicer-Dormuth  tammi.spicer-dormuth@ccd.edu
Community College of Denver CTE Lorraine “Lori” Yost  lorraine.yost@ccd.edu
Emily Griffith Technical College  CTE Laura Blom  laura.blom@emilygriffith.edu
Emily Griffith Technical College  CTE Tim McMahon  Tim.McMahon@emilygriffith.edu
Front Range Community College Academic Kathy Mennen kathy.mennen@frontrange.edu
Front Range Community College CTE Abel Coombs  abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Academic Becky Young  becky.younge@lamarcc.edu
Lamar Community College
Morgan Community College Academic Carol Kuper  carol.kuper@morgancc.edu
Morgan Community College CTE Jim DeLung  jim.delung@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Academic Clint Rothell  clint.rothell@njc.edu
Northeastern Junior College – chair CTE Mike Anderson  mike.anderson@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Academic Kimi Kelley  kimi.kelley@ojc.edu
Otero Junior College CTE Amanda Clerkin amanda.clerkin@ojc.edu
Pickens Technical College CTE Kim Adibuah  knadibuah@aurorak12.org
Pickens Technical College CTE Sam Hoffmann  sdhoffmann@aurorak12.org
Pikes Peak Community College Academic Warren Munick  warren.munick@ppcc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College CTE Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Academic Michael Payne  michael.payne@pueblocc.edu
Pueblo Community College CTE Tim Gama tim.gama@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Academic Lynnette Hoerner  lynnette.hoerner@rrcc.edu
Red Rocks Community College CTE Janiece Kneppe janiece.kneppe@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Academic Jean Alger jean.alger@trinidadstate.edu
Trinidad State Junior College CTE Desi Maxwell  desi.maxwell@trinidadstate.edu
Lamar Community College  Vice President of
Instruction Liaison
 Lisa Schlotterhausen lisa.schlotterhausen@lcc.edu
Colorado Community College System Director of Academic Programs and Curriculum Danen Jobe danen.jobe@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System  CTE Representative Jennifer Jasinowski  jennifer.jasinowski@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Curriculum Catalog
and Scheduling Coordinator
Denise Mosher denise.mosher@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Academic and Student Affairs Program Assistant  Mandi Myers mandi.myers@cccs.edu



 

Department Contact Email
AAA Academic Achievement Chris McKellips;
Kari Lee
christina.mckellips@arapahoe.edu;
kari.lee@pueblocc.edu
ABM Agriculture Bus. Mgmt. Becky Sporrer becky.sporrer@ojc.edu
ACC Accounting  (APT) Beth Kilmer beth.kilmer@njc.edu
ACT Auto Collision Technology Tim Grauberger tim.grauberger@morgancc.edu
ADE Agriculture Diesel & Equipment Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ADG Adventure Guide Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AEC Architectural Engineering (ARC) Mark Broyles mark.broyles@ccd.edu
AER  Aerospace
AGB Agriculture Business (FAS) Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGE Agriculture Economics Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGP Agriculture Production Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGR Agriculture Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AGY Agriculture Crops & Soils Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AIR Air Force R.O.T.C. Unavailable  Unavailable
AME Agriculture Mechanics Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
AMT Aviation Maint. Technology Ray Gregg ray.gregg@cncc.edu
ANT Anthropology Jeannie Mobley-Tanaka jeannette.mobley-Tanaka@frontrange.edu
ARE  Apprentice-Related Exp Larry Snyder larry.snyder@rrcc.edu
AQT Aquaculture Jack Wiley jack.wiley@trinidadstate.edu
ARM Army ROTC  Unavailable  Unavailable
ART Art Lydia Brokaw;
Dave Edwards
lydia.brokaw@frontrange.edu;
david.edwards@pueblocc.edu
ASC Animal Science Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ASE Auto Service Technology (AUT) Brad Parker brad.parker@morgancc.edu
ASI Action Sport Industry Michael Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
ASL American Sign Language Donnette Patterson;
Michelle Stricklen
donnette.patterson@ppcc.edu;
michelle.stricklen@frontrange.edu
AST Astronomy Steffanie Peterson & Rachael Vermiglio steffanie.peterson@ccd.edu;
rachael.vermiglio@ccaurora.edu
AVT Aviation Technology David Boles david.boles@cncc.edu
BAR Barber Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
BIO Biology Lisa Gallegos & Melissa Kleinschmit lisa.gallegos@ojc.edu and melissa.kleinschmit@trinidadstate.edu
BTE Business Technology Sandy Sosnowski sandy.sosnowski@emilygriffith.edu
BUS Business Abel Coombs abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
CAD Computer Assist’d Drafting Claudia Romero claudia.romero@frontrange.edu
CAR Carpentry Dave Frankmore dave.frankmore@ppcc.edu
CCR/REA College Composition & Reading Emily Forand;
Sarah Owens
emily.forand@ppcc.edu;
sarah.owens@cncc.edu
CHE Chemistry Gayle Crane gayle.crane@rrcc.edu
CHW Community Health Work (PBH) Kaysie Schmidt kaysie.schmidt@ojc.edu
CIS Computer Info Systems Nancy Meiklejohn; Candace Garrod nancy.meiklejohn@ppcc.edu;
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
CMD Communication Disorders Stephen Collins stephen.collins@ppcc.edu
CNG Computer & Networking Tech Keith Ley; Candace Garrod keith.ley@frontrange.edu;
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
COM Communication  Stephen Collins, Chelsea Stow, chelsea.stow@frontrange.edustephen collins@ppcc.edu
CON Construction Tech Dave Frankmore dave.frankmore@ppcc.edu
COS Cosmetology Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
CRJ Criminal Justice Kristy Stearns kristy.stearns@frontrange.edu
CSC Computer Science James DeHerrera; Candace Garrod james.deherrera@ppcc.edu;
candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
CSL Counseling LoriRae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
CTC Communication Tech Candace Garrod candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
CUA Culinary Arts Michael Paradiso michael.paradiso@ppcc.edu
CWB Computer Web-Based Shahzad Bhatti; Candace Garrod shahzad.bhatti@frontrange.edu; candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
DAN Dance Debra Throgmorton;
Stephanie Kobes-Newcomb
debra.throgmorton@frontrange.edu;
stephanie.kobes@ppcc.edu
DEA Dental Assisting Amy Reed amy.reed@ppcc.edu
DEH Dental Hygiene Mary Catherine Dean marycatherine.dean@ccd.edu
DIT Dietetic Technology Chris Heuston chris.heuston@frontrange.edu
DMS Diagnostic Med. Sonography Martha Rivero martha.rivero@rrcc.edu
DPM Diesel Power Mechanics Layton Peterman (interim) layton.peterman@njc.edu
ECE Early Childhood Education Kristin Habicht; Janiece Kneppe Walter kristin.habicht@arapahoe.edu;
janiece.kneppe@rrcc.edu
ECO Economics Matthew Wilson matthew.wilson@frontrange.edu
EDU Education Jenning Prevatte penning.prevatte@rrcc.edu
EGG Engineering Christy Gomez christy.gomez@frontrange.edu
EGT Engineering Graphics Tech (ENT) Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
EIC Electricity Indust/Commercial Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
ELS Eldercare Specialist Valerie Carter; Lew Hazen valerie.carter@arapahoe.edu;
arthur.hazen@ccd.edu
ELT Electronics Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
EMP Emergency Management/Planning Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
EMS Emergency Medical Services Beth Lattone beth.lattone@ccaurora.edu
ENG English Kathy Mennen kathy.mennen@frontrange.edu
ENP Entrepreneur Heather McMichael & Shirley Smith heather.mcmichael@ccaurora.edu & Shirley.Smith@ccd.edu
ENT Engineering Technology (EGT) Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
ENV Environmental Science Ruth-Ann Larish ruth-ann.larish@ppcc.edu
ENY Energy Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
EQM Equine Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
EQT Equine Training Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
ESA Emergency Service Administration Michael Merson michael.merson@ppcc.edu
ESL English as 2nd Language Daniel Schweissing daniel.schweissing@ccaurora.edu
EST Esthetician Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
ETH Ethnic Studies William “Bill” Ashcraft william.ashcraft@ccd.edu
EVT Environmental Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
FAS Farrier Science Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
FER Fermentation Louise Brown louise.brown@frontrange.edu
FIN Finance Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
FIW Fine Woodworking Jason McCloskey jason.mccloskey@rrcc.edu
FLD Floral Design Ray Daugherty ray.daugherty@frontrange.edu
FMT Facilities Maint. Technology Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
FSS Fire Safety Sprinklers Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FST Fire Science Technology Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FSW Fire Science Wild Land Randy Souther randy.souther@aims.edu
FVM Film Video Media (FVT) Brian Steward Brian.Steward@ccaurora.edu
GEO Geography Amy Filipiak amy.filipiak@ppcc.edu
GEY Geology Eleanor “Ellie” Camann eleanor.camann@rrcc.edu
GIS Geographical Info Systems Jennifer Muha jennifer.muha@frontrange.edu
GUN Gunsmithing-NRA Lynette Bates; Keith Gipson lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu; keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
GUR Gunsmithing Repair (GUS) Lynette Bates; Keith Gipson lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu; keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
HEQ Heavy Equipment Operator (HEM) Lynette Bates; Keith Gipson lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu; keith.gipson@trinidadstate.edu
HHP Holistic Health Professional Joanna “Jo” Yaromy joanna.yaromy@frontrange.edu
HIS History Wayne Artis & Glenn Rohlfing  glenn.rohlfing@ppcc.edu; wayne.artis@ppcc.edu
HIT Health Info. Technology Karen Schmidt karen.schmidt@frontrange.edu
HLT Horticulture Ray Daugherty ray.daugherty@frontrange.edu
HOS Hospitality Shelia Beckley Sheila.Beckley@frontrange.edu
HPE Human Performance & Exercise Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
HPR Health Professional Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
HSE Human Services Leigh Sinclair leigh.sinclair@ccd.edu
HTM Horse Training Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
HUM Humanities Teresa (Kate)Pagel kate.pagel@ppcc.edu
HVA Heating/ Air Conditioning John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
HWE Health and Wellness Kristi Ramey kristi.ramey@ppcc.edu
HWY Highway Maintenance Teresina Davie teresina.davie@frontrange.edu
ICF Integrated Circuit Fabrication Candace Garrod candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
IHP Integrative Health Professions Joanna (Jo) Yaromy joanna.yaromy@frontrange.edu
IMA Industrial Maintenance Tech Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
IND Interior Design Anita Lodico anita.lodico@arapahoe.edu
INS Insurance Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
INV Investments Joan Anderssen joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
IPP Interpreter Prep Program Ilah Jackson ilah.jackson@ppcc.edu
JOU Journalism Andrea Mason & Jenna Benson andrea.mason@arapahoe.edu jenna.benson@ppcc.edu
JRD Jewelry Repair and Design Lydia Brokaw; Dave Edwards lydia.brokaw @frontrange.edu;
david.edwards@pueblocc.edu
LEA Law Enforcement Academy Michael Carter Michael.carter@ccaurora.edu
LIT Literature Cathy Henrichs; Courtenay Avant cathy.henrichs@ppcc.edu; courtenay.avant@ccd.edu
LTN Library Technician Rosemary Breckenfelder rosemary.breckenfelder@pueblocc.edu
MAC Machining Gregg White gregg.white@pueblocc.edu
MAN Management A.J. “Hoppy” Thomas aj.thomas@arapahoe.edu
MAP Medical Assisting Professional Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
MAR Marketing Abel Coombs abel.coombs@frontrange.edu
MAT Mathematics Jenn Loseke; Brittni Lorton jennifer.loseke@frontrange.edu; brittni.lorton@ccd.edu
MET Meteorology Barbra Sobhani barbra.sobhani@rrcc.edu
MGD Multimedia Graphic Design JoAnn Burkhart JoAnn.Burkhart@ccaurora.edu
MIL Millwright Unavailable Unavailable
MLT Medical Laboratory Technology vacant
MOR Mortuary Science Martha Thayer martha.thayer@arapahoe.edu
MOT Medical Office Tech Vicki Bond vicki.bond@ppcc.edu
MST Massage Therapy Joanna “Jo” Yaromy joanna.yaromy@frontrange.edu
MTE Manufacturing Tech Michele Koster michele.koster@ppcc.edu
MUS Music Debra Throgmorton debra.throgmorton@frontrange.edu
NAT Nail Technician Michele Edwards michele.edwards@pueblocc.edu
NFA Nursing First Assistant LoriRae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
NRE Natural Resources Jennifer Lee jennifer.lee@frontrange.edu
NUA Nurse Assistant Valerie Carter;
Arthur “Lew” Hazen
valerie.carter@arapahoe.edu;
arthur.hazen@ccd.edu
NUR Nursing Lori Rae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
ORN Operating Room Nurse Lori Rae Hamilton lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu
OSH Occupational Safety Tech Jocelyn King jocelyn.king@trinidadstate.edu
OTA Occup. Therapy Asst. Tricia Vigil tricia.vigil@pueblocc.edu
OTE Optics Technology James Vernon james.vernon@frontrange.edu
OUT Outdoor Studies Kent Clements kclement@coloradomtn.edu
PAR Paralegal Gerald Rogers gerald.rogers@frontrange.edu
PAS Physician Assistant (PAP) Christa Dobbs christa.dobbs@rrcc.edu
PBH Public Health Kaysie Schmidt kaysie.schmidt@ojc.edu
PED Physical Education Kent Clements kclement@coloradomtn.edu
PET Petroleum Technology Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
PHA Pharmacy Aide Caroline Smith caroline.smith@arapahoe.edu
PHI Philosophy Clint Rothell clint.rothell@njc.edu
PHO Photography Brad Bartholomew brad.bartholomew@arapahoe.edu
PHP Professional Photography Discontinued, using PHO only
PHT Pharmacy Technician Marcia Janos marcia.janos@ppcc.edu
PHV Photonics/Vacuum Tech Unavailable Unavailable
PHY Physics Lynnette Hoerner & Carlos Medina lynnette.hoerner@rrcc.edu;
carlos.medina@rrcc.edu
PLU Plumbing Larry Snyder larry.snyder@rrcc.edu
POS Political Science Elsa Dias elsa.dias@ppcc.edu
PPT Power Plant Technology Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
PRA Park Ranger Kent Clements kclement@coloradomtn.edu
PRO Process Technology Lee McMains lee.mcmains@aims.edu
PSM Public Security Management Chuck House chouse@coloradomtn.edu
PSY Psychology Allison Hagood allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
PSV Public Service Ken Morris ken.morris@ppcc.edu
PTA Physical Therapist Assistant Paula Provence paula.provence@arapahoe.edu
PTE Psychiatric Technician Paula Kirchner paula.kirchner@pueblocc.edu
PVT Power Vehicle Technology Brad Parker brad.parker@morgancc.edu
RAA Reg. Apprentice Insulator John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAB Reg. Apprentice Bricklayer John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAC Reg. Apprentice Refrigeration and Air Conditioning John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAF Reg. Apprentice Chef John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAG Reg. Apprentice Glazier John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAH Reg. Apprentice Sheet Metal John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAI Reg. Apprentice Ironworker John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAJ Reg. Apprentice Plumber/Pipefitter John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAK Reg. Appr. Paint & Decorator John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAL Reg. Apprentice Elec Lineman John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAO Reg. Appr. Operating Engineer John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAR Reg. Apprentice Carpenter John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAU Reg. Apprentice Carpet & Tile John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAV Reg Apprentice Voice Data Video VDV John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAW Reg. Apprentice Millwright John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAX Reg. Apprentice Residential Electrician John Oakes john.oakes@ppcc.edu
RAM Range Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
RCA Respiratory Care Shawna Tracy shawna.tracy@pueblocc.edu
REC Recreation Kent Clements kent.clements@coloradomtn.edu
REE Real Estate Harold Osciowitz;
Ray Brienza
harold.osciowitz@emilygriffith.edu;
ray.brienza@emilygriffith.edu
RFM Range and Farm Management Mike Anderson mike.anderson@njc.edu
RTE Radiologic Technology Lorraine “Lori” Yost lorraine.yost@ccd.edu
RTH Radiation Therapy Lorraine “Lori” Yost lorraine.yost@ccd.edu
RTV Radio and Television Brian Wheeler Brian.Wheeler@ppcc.edu
SAO Ski Area Operations Paul Rauschke prauschke@coloradomtn.edu
SBM Small Business Management Heather McMichael heather.mcmichael@ccaurora.edu
SCI Science Barbra Sobhani barbra.sobhani@rrcc.edu
SKB Ski Business Mike Martin mmartin@coloradomtn.edu
SOC Sociology Gina Swanson gina.swanson@ppcc.edu
SPI Sterile Processing Technology Mark Urso mark.urso@aims.edu
STE Surgical Technology Diana Montoya diana.montoya@pueblocc.edu
SUS Sustainability Nathan Stewart nlstewart@coloradomtn.edu
SVT Sport Vehicle Technology Ed Baumgard ebaumgar@jeffco.k12.co.us
SWK Social Work Ann-Marie Manning  ann-marie.manning@ppcc.edu
TEL Teaching ESL Jenning Prevatte jenning.prevatte@rrcc.edu
THE Theater Stacey D’Angelo stacey.dangelo@ccaurora.edu
TLT Telecommunications Tech Candace Garrod candace.garrod@rrcc.edu
TRI  Translation & Interpretation Yuliya Fedasenka-Cloud yuliya.fedasenka-cloud@ccaurora.edu
UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems David Boles david.boles@cncc.edu
UPH Upholstery Fred Brown fred.brown@aims.edu
VET Veterinary Technology Elizabeth Bauer elizabeth.bauer@frontrange.edu
WEL Welding Ryan Thomas ryan.thomas@emilygriffith.edu
WQM Water Quality Mgmt Chelsea Campbell chelsea.campbell@rrcc.edu
WST Women’s Studies Catlyn Keenan catlyn.keenan@frontrange.edu
WLS World Language(s) Veronica Chavez veronica.chavez@arapahoe.edu
WTG Wind Turbine Generation Jason Hazlett jason.hazlett@njc.edu
ZOO Zoo Keeping Alex O’Brien alex.o’brien@ppcc.edu


SFCC Processes and Procedures – (Document Download) Updated 5.12.15